Well my detox is over…

15 Nov

More than a week of headaches, not being able to workout, being exhausted, I gave up. I was asleep by 7:30 every night. What did I learn? I can say no to treats when I’m out. Planning is everything. detox during the holidays isn’t very fun.

I did lose 1.5 lbs, but more importantly my stomach flattened out. What I realized is that some things I might be eating cause bloating on a regular basis. Time to trouble shoot my diet.

2 Responses to “Well my detox is over…”

  1. Tina November 24, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

    Im curious what foods you think are the troublesome ones. I used a gal from London who specialized on Paleo dietitian. She helped me troubleshoot why I got gas plud robb wolf and his advice on avoiding some did the trick for me!! Let me know if you want to reach out to her. I’m also just curious which ones bothered you. I hate cleanses!!

    • mraysby November 28, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

      I meant doing the cleanse cleared me from bloating caused by non paleo foods I give in to. I think the headaches were mostly due to some dental work that I need done as well as not drinking enough water. I did feel tired and that can be from a few things, weather, fewer calories, dehydration, or the toddler that wakes me up at 5am 🙂 I think a week long cleanse will be enough for me in the future, haha.

Leave a Reply

