Pecan Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies

9 Mar

20130309-192036.jpg

First, everyone at my gym except me is on a Whole 30 challenge. We had our monthly girls’ night last night and no one even wanted to share my fries. I surprisingly had no room for dessert after my huge burger, so today I thought I would whip up some cookies to bring to a dinner party for tomorrow.

Preheat oven to 375

Ingredients:
2 cups pecans food processed
5 Tbsp salted butter
1/2 cup Madhava coconut sugar
1/2 cup mini enjoy life chocolate chips mini or food process if regular size
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp salt

Roll into balls and drop onto a butter greased baking sheet. Bake 10 minutes. Cool in the fridge before taking them off the pan as they are very crumbly.

Leave a Reply

